“Books are the …

“Books are the quietest and most constant of friends; they are the most accessible and wisest of counselors, and the most patient of teachers.”
Charles William Eliot

For as long as I can remember, books have always been a part of my life.  My mom once had photos made of myself and my brothers…one of the only times we were professionally photographed as children.   Remember how they would use props in the pictures?  Of course mine was…yep, you guessed it…a book!  i remember the bookmobile with fondness because it brought the world to a young girl, a gangly teen and then to a college bound young lady.  I would step into that library on wheels and be content…leaving with a stack of books so high that I couldn’t see the steps to get down.  Later in life, my love of books found me with not only a teaching degree but also a school librarian certification.  Now retired, books fill nooks and crannies in my home…as well as in my kindle.  Fortunately, my husband loves to read as much as I.  When we pack for vacation, one of the first things we would do would be to visit the bookstore.  Now we get online at Amazon and load up our kindles before hitting the road!

About amindthought

I am a retired School Librarian who recently began working with a wellness company called RevitalU. From time to time I will be posting about our Sample First company. At other times you may see my Mindthoughts, my ramblings, my inspirations.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment